Microsoft Office Master & Specialist

The Microsoft Office Master Certification demonstrates your desktop computing skills and can greatly increase your career prospects. It is a credential that validates your training and skills using the Microsoft Office products.
To attain the Microsoft Office Master credential, you must pass four exams.  Each individual exam will designate you as a Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) in an individual Microsoft Office application. There are three required Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) exams and five optional ones that will give you the Master credential.


  • Word 2010 Expert
  • Excel 2010 Expert
  • PowerPoint 2010


  • Outlook 2010
  • Access 2010
  • SharePoint 2010
  • OneNote 2010
  • Office 365

Each exam takes up to 90 minutes.  When taking the exam you are in a “live,” or simulated environment and will be asked to perform tasks that demonstrate your skills.  They are administered by Certiport and you will have to go to one of their locations to take the exam. If you would like more information about the exams, go to


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *