If you are currently enrolled in a program at Career Step and you need support, we have provided the contact information below. Please take a moment and select the department that will best suit your needs.

Student Success Advocates

For general questions about your course or if you are in need of assistance. Your advocate will be able to help you, if they cannot they will make sure that you are put in contact with the individual that can help.

Hours: 9:00 AM – 7:00 PM EST Mon-Fri
Phone Support: 1-866-270-3200
Email Support: advocates@careerstep.com

Student Support Services

For questions about your course and the content or material contained therein or questions about what materials you need for your particular course.

Hours: 9:00 AM – 7:00 PM EST Mon-Fri
Phone Support: 1-888-657-5752
Email Support: By course below

Healthcare Programs

Medical Coding and Billing: codingsupport@careerstep.com
Medical Transcription and Editing: support@careerstep.com
Pharmacy Technician: pharmtech@careerstep.com
Medical Assistant: maa@careerstep.com
Inpatient Auditing: ipauditing@careerstep.com
Physical Therapy Aide: PTaide@careerstep.com
EKG Technician: EKGtech@careerstep.com
Phlebotomy Technician: Phlebsupport@careerstep.com

Administrative Programs

Executive Assistant: adminassistsupport@careerstep.com
Medical Administrative Assistant with EHR: maa@careerstep.com
Medical Office Manager: Maa@careerstep.com
Veterinary Assistant: vetassist@careerstep.com
Veterinary Assistant with Medical Office Administration: vetassist@careerstep.com

Technology Programs

Computer Technician: comptechsupport@careerstep.com
Healthcare IT: maa@careerstep.com
Microsoft Office: mossupport@careerstep.com


For questions about material for your course, progress reports, certificates, books or redemption codes.

Hours: 9:00 AM – 7:00 PM EST Mon-Fri
Phone Support: 1-800-657-5752 Option 2, Option 1
Email Support: Operations@careerstep.com


For questions about extension pricing or to purchase an extension for your course.

Hours: 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM EST Mon-Fri
Phone Support: 1-800-411-7073
Email Support: Extensions@careerstep.com

Graduate and Employment Services

For questions about certification exams and for assistance with your resume or job search.

Hours: 9:00 AM – 7:00 PM EST Mon-Fri
Phone Support: 1-866-270-3200
Email Support: graduates@careerstep.com

Technical Support Services

If you cannot log in, or your course is not displaying or functioning correctly.

Hours: 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM EST Mon-Fri
Weekend Hours: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM EST Sat-Sun
Phone Support: 1-888-657-5761
Email Support: techsupport@careerstep.com
Our Technical Support tool is available 24/7 at www.careerstep.com/techsupport and holds many frequently asked questions and troubleshooting steps for common issues.

Career Step General Help and Questions

Hours: 9:00 AM – 7:00 PM EST Mon-Fri
Phone Support: 1-800-246-7837
Email Support: info@careerstep.com